Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in this world. To what extent do you agree or disagree, with this opinion?

Languages play an imperative role for individuals as well as nations BUT it is not un common to see that many languages go missing each year. It is believed by few peoples that with lesser languages, living would be smoother and this issue is not much worthy to worry about. In my opinion, modern languages should be adapted to easily communicate with foreigners but native languages must not be forgotten.

On the one hand, The world with fewer languages Will bring enormous benefits to Its inhabitants. First and foremost, The people from different parts Of the world Will come closer And try to merge in others’ cultures. In the result, better understanding among the people Will establish. Moreover, This will help removing conflicts and hence the threats of war. For an example, Recently I witnessed an accident. An old man was walking through the park When he mistakenly hit The dog of a lady. Now, the man was Lebanese And was unknown to English. The woman started beating him While he was admitting his mistake And saying sorry. But due to language barrier, She couldn’t understand him. The old man needed to be transferred to Hospital Due to his bad condition. Secondly, The trade around the world Is extremely important to a country. If there are Less languages, Direct communication among foreign Businessmen will be easier. Thirdly, It will benefit Foreigners Going to other countries For different purposes Such as tourism. They will feel less troubled Talking to locals. Hence, It is evident that Life is smooth with fewer languages.

On the other hand, languages Represent Different cultures, Peoples and tribes. If They Lose Their language, they will probably lose Their identity. Also, The residents of a country Could be speaking A particular language For many years And it can be difficult For them to Leave And adopt Different language. Does native languages have Their own importance.

In conclusion, I will appreciate The adoption of modern languages As it helps better understanding Of other peoples And business as well, But importance of Native languages Cannot be underestimated.