Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Language is the medium of communication and it has a strong connection with the cultural and historical aspects with society. This essay agrees with the opinion that the degradation of language can be beneficial and having a seldom number of language will help in hustle free life.

Firstly, Language is the supreme tool of communication and if the language is understandable the whole communication will become pointless. In this changed global scenario, Having few languages

Can prove beneficial especially in the field of business. To cite one example, Business between different part of the world will come under one roof if they use one language for transactions. Eventually, this will help in economic progress as well as in the stronger relationship between the territories.

Secondly, In the field of education language play a pivotal role. Many students are being rejected from top universities only because of the language barrier. For example, a brilliant student from a poor country may not have proficiency in a foreign language and ultimately the student may end up in a local university. Many solutions have been put forward by the experts and one of them is eradicating the language barrier of communication.

Thirdly, If the number of languages can be lessened it will lead to a strong connection between people all over the world. Information and invention can be passed easily which will pave way for peace and prosperity. For instance, alerts regarding natural catastrophes can communicate easily between counties. Moreover, information regarding scientific developments and technological advancement can be transferred conveniently.

Hence, Having few languages to communicate can prove beneficial in the long run and it will lessen language related perplexities among the nations. This will ultimately help in the overall development of countries and people.