Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

It is sometimes argued that annual easing up some languages will facilitate people's easier lives. While I disagree with the idea of eliminating unpopular linguistic saying, I do believe that fewer languages could improve the global economy.

On the one hand, language is the method of human communication, used by a particular country or community and interpreting for the internal characteristics. Therefore, individual languages acquire a reputation for national linguistic culture. Through analyzing the unique semantic factors, we could find out something valuable about ancient history, tradition, character, and so on. Besides, using the same language shows our respect for our original ancestral and cement nationally empathetic citizenship. For example, Japanese companies always give priority to those who could use Japanese coherently instead of those with impressive other languages.

On the other hand, such economic globalization varying all over the world leads to widespread popular language like English, Chinese, French... in several countries. This will motivate external trades among countries, putting the global relationship under cultivation as well as developing countries' importing modern technology from prospering ones. Moreover, we could easily widen our connections with foreign friends around the globe through social means and popular languages. Communicating in the same language makes way for each member of international organizations, known as WHO, WTO, UN and the like, to share their own opinions and work in collaboration.

In conclusion, consensus languages are key to accomplish advanced knowledge to upgrade the living conditions. However, people should respect and maintain their mother tongue as one of the most distinctive traditions.