Every year several languages die out.Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier ifthere are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree withthis opinion?

It is a well-known fact that languages represent the country's culture, however, there are those who say that English is a universal language, therefore, it does not matter if some languages disappear over time. I strongly agree with the statement of fewer languages will make our life simpler.

The reasons why I believe we need only a few languages because, these days, it is mandatory to learn other languages called “second language”. Students must learn it even though they will never visit the country in their entire lifetime, and they would never use it once they graduated. There are great types of languages, and yet, when you go to school or starting careers, they required an English ability, which makes learning other than English is such a waste of time.

Instead of learning random languages at school, we should focus on a few international languages that could actually help people out for their career or even traveling overseas, such as English and Spanish, which these two languages will guide you to all over the world. It is true that some languages are sometimes gone away, and it is a tragedy for those countries, however, people should embrace the changes for the new world and stop wasting valuable time for learning various languages.

To sum up, with the arguments above, it is a better way to understand the new trend and learning international languages rather than stressing out with all other languages. This will make student's life much easier and it will provide us more opportunities in life, anywhere.