Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, environmental issue is one of major concern for all of us, in the whole world. However, some people convince themselves that technology would tackle all critical problems related to environment. I completely do not agree with the idea, and I will provide the reasons to support my opinion.

Indeed, technology is the most convenient and smartest invention what people ever made, and it could be helpful in almost every part of our lives. For example, it can plant trees and crops, so that people could save times, men-power, and for environmental development. Moreover, it could purify poloid air into fresh ones, the technology even cleansing sea water from industrial oil. Perhaps, these are the reasons why people think the technology can be the solution for environment.

Despite these arguments, I think there are a few things that technology cannot solve, which is a climate change and animal extinct. For instance, even with the development of technology, none of thing can change the weather from global warming, nor saving animal from the death because of it. It means that technology can be substitute tools to maintain our nature, people should be the responsible for all the matters of environment.

To sum up, technology can be the second method to make our environment better. However, with all the reasons above, it cannot be the solid solution for the environment, people must be conscious about the nature and try to protect it and keep it clean at the first place.