Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern times, the number of government's priority isto develop the economic, while other people believe that it is also important to improve different categories as much as economy for a great deal forcountries. This essay will discuss both arguments and provide my opinion.

Indeed, the government can not ignore economicdevelopment, nor to put other duties in priority. Perhaps, the reason why is that people normally judge them by the growth of the economy each year, so the government is an urge to prove it they are doing the job. For instance, to become a strong government, they need support from the citizens, thus, to gain full support from the residents, they must focus on economic the most.

Despite these points of view, many people today think as it matters, other facts should be handled as important. To become a strong country, economic development is not a single problem to tackle, such as the benefits of the citizen should be improved and the environmental system should be maintained, to gain natural energy. If these issues controlled by the government, the economy will improve itself. For example, if the environment is being maintained and controlled, the country would get free energy out of it, also money from the tourists, therefore, the economy will follow freely.

To sum up, it can be a choice of the government which point they should aim to develop, however, it is evident that if they looking at bigger ways and try to develop people’s wealth and the environment first, the economy will be developed as well.