Everybody should be allowed admission to university study programs regardless of their level of academic ability.

Agree or disagree?Give reasons and example.

It is believed that everyone has the right to attend colleges with no boundary academic standard. Pesonally, I think it is necessary to universities to put forward certain requirements for the sake of students and the modern society.

Getting into a university used to be a dream come true with many people in several generations before. Now today, with global progress was made, the number of people who can approach a high-standarded education rose rapidly. Unfortunately, most of the countries have not yet supplied enough infrastructures to meet the demand. In big cities, specially in prestigious universities, the competition rates to get admission are always high. For example, the ratio of the number of students allowed admission to Foreign Trade University in Hanoi was 20:1 in 2018. In order to limit down the most suitable qualified candidates, universities have to set numerous standards, with finishing high school program as a fundamental necessity.

On the other hand, the main purpose of the university curriculum is training highly educated workforce, which means it is designed as the top program of an pyramidal education. Accordingly, to pursuing a college education, people have to have general academic ability. Futhermore, a university degree can improve one career prospect sucstantially, because employers, companies, governments, etc. believe in its value. Therefore, it is dispensable for universities to command standard input for quality assurance in educating.

In conclusion, I would agree that everyone has the right to pursue higher education, but only with some academic foundation.