Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. How far do you share this viewpoint?

Incontrovertibly, giving a hand to other members of community irrespective of their age and gender praised in all corner of the word. In such a context, it is suggested that people allocate some of their emolument to humanitarian actions and charities. I am inclined to aver that, this policy could bring invaluable results not only for the destitute members but also for the affluent people.

It is claimed that donating a sum of one's salary to benevolent organizations could boost the welfare of vulnerable citizens provided that the fund spends wisely. To be more precise, if the public donates a fixed amount of their income to charities, they have to acquire that only impoverished people gain the advantage of their help neither charity nor administrative system. Furthermore, if basic accommodation will be provided for low-income citizens by the support of wealthier people it may contribute to strengthening the bond among all people irrespective of their financial condition. In addition to this, some charities could hold special vocational courses for unskilled and poor people enhancing their abilities which could contribute to finding a better career and raise their living standard. Last but not least on this side of the debate is the fact that by supporting charities and consequently needy people, the supporters would take pride in themselves and feel valued and appreciated.

On the other hand, it is asserted that there is a danger of misusing the money for other purposes and not the real people who severely need this assistance. Nevertheless, it may be true to say this but this issue could be addressed efficiently by imposing right laws to deter misuse and maintaining charities by various organizations and controlling their work consistently.

To sum up, according to the aforementioned remarks it is crystal clear that supporting charities financially will bring a multitude of merits for destitute people and society, provided that the budget spends sagaciously and progressively.