Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. How far do you share this viewpoint?

It is said that every person ought to consider sharing a part of the earnings OR EARNT money for supporting people, who are needed FOR. This essay disagrees with this point due to A number of causes, which lead to the AWARENESS OF human rights and impossibility for some individuals commit such actions.

Firstly, non-profit-making activity should be voluntary, occurring with freedom not force by obligations. For some people charity makes sense for their life, whereas others do not see this necessary as it POSITIVELY contributes INto poverty/DESTITUTION. Secondly, mandatory taxation from the government and society in majority of countries is already high enough and a new insufficient tax can be hot-disputable in public and might be met without enthusiasm. Perhaps the fact of the matter is that members of ONE’s community struggle with expenses such as transportation’s and nutrition’s costs, spendings on children and housing, which swallow a considerable portion of their salaries. This IMPLIES a lack of their income they can not or do not want to spend on donation. In addition, it appears to be that people PERCEIVE “required” charity like paying bill, which is unfair and unpleasant process and they may feel their unsatisfied doing it. All these statements confirm the idea that if a financial assistance for others was free, it would enhance the wish of citizens to donate.

While it may be correct that a fixed amount of earnings from each human could increase investment in charity foundation, which in their queue might use these funding in solution of social issues. However, people tend to concern about their own problems rather than of the other’s needs.

Overall, It seems that compulsory billing/CHARGING for THE POVERTY-REDUCING contribution is not AN excellent measure for A larger side of population, so admittedly charity should be remained as A voluntary act of A private person.