Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether or not people choose to become vegetarian to have a healthy diet without need to eat meat has become a controversial in recent years. Although I agree that vegetarian diet afford a healthy diet for us, I do not believe that everyone should stop eating meat to enjoy good health.

On the one hand, vegetarian diet may provide health benefits in the prevention and treatment of certain diseases. Firstly, vegetarian appear to have lower low-density lipoprotein cholesterol levels, lower blood pressure, lower rates of hypertension and type 2 diabetes than non-vegetarian. Secondly,vegetarian diet could satisfy all your nutritonal requirements. Science has proven that vegetarian diet could be nutritionally sound and appropriate for all ages and stages of life, including infants, the elderly and even athletes.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to take into consideration before becoming a vegetarian. Anecdotal evidence shows that vegetarian’s daily meals are not properly balanced, they might suffer from a lack of calories to meet them energy needs. As a consequence, they would feel lethargic or unable to do anything energetic. In addition, food which is eaten ra, steamed or stir-fried retains more vitamins and minerals than is boiled in water or deep-fried. For instance, culinary traditions such as those in Viet Nam which are encouraged to apply in processing vegetarian meals.

After discussing all the points mentioned above, I can finally conclude that it is imperative to throughly examine both positive and negative consequences before it can be applied, because a vegetarian dieat is not for everyone.