The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few subjects are as likely to provoke controversy as more good stories should be contained on the media. I completely agree with this view.

On the one hand, there are myriads of demerits when the media have less good stories. Firstly, crime scenes are overly reported on the television, ergo, youngsters could imitate these wrong behaviors simply which breed future offenders. A good example of this case would be that various criminal news on TV programs daily in presents which make a contribution to form bad people’s actions. Secondly, the contents of natural disasters such as green house, global warming or ice melting would make people more pessimistic view about future.

On the other hand, we should not turn a blind eye to the desirable merits. It is noticeable that numerous stories on the TV might trigger seriously people to feel a sense of admiration towards those making efforts to protect the Earth. Volunteer frequently have a hand in spending a certain number of hours on service to their community and is instrumental in wild animal preservation that make a good model for citizens to feel motivated to do the same. Furthermore, these good contents are factors in making people coexist harmoniously in a community, hence, helping them grasp the meaning of law-abiding mindset. As a result, citizens could stay away from criminal activities.

After discussing all points discussed above, it is therefore safe to conclude that the media need to comprise more good news on their programs, instead of bad contents.