Nowadays, people are concerned more and more with how to have a healthy diet. Opinions are divided as to whether we should get rid of meat in everyday meals or not. Personally, I do not subscribe to the theory that all people should follow a meat-free diet, while I cannot deny its benefits.

For a number of reasons, it would be wrong if people do not eat dishes made from meat. Firstly, an appropriate meal must have all sorts of necessary nutrients, and that vegetables only contain a few of them. Although the human body also could absorb a certain amount of protein, for example, from beans, potatoes and so forth, some specific proteins are just found in lean meat. Moreover, the concentration of nutrients in plants is much less than that in animal food. Secondly, not all of us are suitable for vegetarianism. Vegetarians are required to spend a great deal of time preparing meals with a complicated recipe once they want to have scrumptious dishes. Meanwhile, some chose to eat out at restaurants serving meat-free foods. As a result, having a diet with no meat is only suites someone who has plenty of time and money.

On the other hand, vegetarians have some merits from their eating habits if they can manage to have a balanced diet. Because vegetable nutrients would be digested and absorbed much easier compared to those in meat, especially proteins. Besides, there are persons who must follow a vegetarian's diet due to clinical indications. Case in point, patients with kidney diseases need to cut down on the intake of proteins as an effective method to relieve their symptoms.

To conclude, I believe that we should not have a diet as a vegetarian's even if it benefits us sometimes.