Nowadays, humans impact the physical environment in various ways like pollution, deforestation, and burning fossil fuels. Here governments and peoples have a heavy responsibility to the future generations. In this regard, the government should protect the environments by their tools like the adoption of laws and monitoring of their accurate implementation by all individuals, and also, people can help protect the environment by raising their awareness of the surroundings and following the relevant rules.

The environmental protective laws, which are enacted by governments, can be an effective tool for protecting this public asset. Preventing the continued production of diesel vehicles and also burning fossil fuels by large factories with old technology, as well as strict supervision of illegal deforestation activities, logging, and poaching on the one hand, and encouraging factories to upgrade equipment and making more use of renewable energy, together can go a long way in solving environmental problems. For instance, in the current decade, with the support of governments, major automakers are shifting their new production lines to full-hybrid and plug-in vehicles.

The success of any project depends on the performance of each individual. It means that every people have to think, learn, and do alongside protecting the environment. We can mention some simple suggestions like using reusable bags, recycle, save electricity, and save water as much as can. Recent studies show that by saving electricity just like 5% in overall, we can postpone the risk of high global warming to at least 20 years later. Therefore, the participation of all members of society can greatly help protect the environment.

The destruction of the environment by humans has become a controversial issue. This essay discussed how can governments prevent the destruction of forests and provide solutions to prevent air pollution, as well as each member of society, must participate in this public movement and perform the tasks provided well and carefully.