Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment.

What can governments do to address these problems?What can individual people do?

It is true that the environment is alarmingly contaminated because of humankind's relentless pursuit of economic growth. The conservation of ecosystems has always been a topic of interest. This essay will look at several anthropogenic activities and give some viable solutions to mitigate these pressing issues.

There are many compelling reasons resulting from humans why environmental problems are becoming an imminent danger. First, the demand for energy consumption seems to have reached a peak in recent history. In fact, massive exhaust emission released from the combustion of fossil fuels for manufacturing catastrophically exacerbates air pollution. This is compounded by the widespread use of fuel-powered vehicles, especially automobiles. For instance, the rocketing rate of car ownership among middle-income nations such as Vietnam has seriously taken a toll on the global atmosphere. Second, the hunting of wild animals is verging on excess along with the small number of natural reserves. If a species has a unique function in its ecosystem, its loss can prompt cascading effects through the food chain , impacting other species and the ecosystem itself.

Several measurements could be implemented to remedy the aforementioned problems. First, governments should allocate their resources to distribute some renewable energy such as solar or wind energy which is considered a greener substitute, and lower the reliance on carbon-intensive fuels. For example, hybrid vehicles or renewables would help reduce the consumption of fossil fuels and ultimately the loss of carbon footprint. Second, it is important for local authorities to raise awareness of inhabitants about the threat to their survival. Once people are aware of environmental degradation and its repercussions, they would be nudged towards more sustainable lifestyle choices, such as the diversion from plastic to reusable bottles.

In conclusion, the consumption of conventional energy sources and overhunting are two key factors to the deterioration of environmental quality and it is imperative that mentioned solutions should be universally adopted to protect the planet.