Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems?

It is true that the environment is being threatened by a series of negative human activities. There are several reasons why this is the case, and this essay will provide some measures to make government, as well as individuals, address this problem.

Two of the biggest threats to the environment are air pollution and waste. The first one is that the gas emission from factories and exhaust fumes from vehicles are direct discharge into the atmosphere, which increases the amount of CO2 and lead to global warming. This phenomenon might have a devastating effect on the planet in the future. Another issue is that overpopulation is also producing an ever greater amount of waste. Which contaminates the earth and pollutes rivers and oceans.

Some actions could be taken by the government to reduce environmental pollution. Firstly, The government could introduce laws to limit companies' use of fossil fuels or to force them to utilize renewable energy from solar, win water power. In addition, they could impose green taxes on drivers or airline companies. In this way, people would be encouraged to use public transport and to take fewer flights abroad, therefore cutting down emissions.