The families and roles are changing. What are the reasons and it is positive or negative development.

With passage of time living styles and way of working are changing. In these days the family structured has altered as well as roles of family members are also distinguish than earlier time. Number of reasons are contribute in this phenomenon and it has both the positive and negative impacts.

On the one hand, there are many causes which are responsible for this trend. Firstly, people are now highly qualified and women have great role to play in society, equal education services are provided to women in Contemporary era so both genders are working. To elaborate it, they work in big cities or in overseas nations which leads to single parent family. Secondly, extended families are divided in nuclear families in order to reduce responsibility. Secondly, students move to foreign nations in order to take quality education. Thus they are independent and take all decisions themselves instead follow their parents. To be more specific, in earlier time parents make all decisions such as their higher study, and professional were selected by parents it is major cause of altering role of family. Finally, people have hectic schedule as due to rising inflation people pursuit for earning huge money they burning mid night oil. So they tend towards small family structured and they are under the influence of Western culture and adopt their lifestyles.

On the other hand, I believe that the trend have both positive and negative impacts. First of all, people live in nuclear families and both man and women contribute in financial resources which leads to reduction in burden and uplift the living standard. Besides this, when parents allow children to take all significant decisions on their own then children can develop their decision making skills. What is more, altering family structure helps in bringing equality in community as both male and female get all opportunities and role of women not restricted only to nurture the children. However, it pose threat to social bonding of people as people hardly interact with people in society which weakening the social relationships as parents are busy in their works so they do not spend time with their offsprings which some times make cause of indulging children in bad company and children remain deprive from moral values. Last but not least, dividing family means division of property which gives less returns and more expenses.

To conclude, although Changing family structure and roles have some positives yet I think that plenty of negative effects are attached with this trend and there are number of reasons why people about it.