Fast food is becoming a part of our daily life. Some people argue that fast food has negative effects on our lifestyle and diet. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that fast food plays an important role in our life and fast food is found in numerous countries. While I agree that fast food has detrimental effects on our health, I also believe that it brings tremendous advantages to our life.

There are several reasons why we eat fast food. Firstly, in busy time schedule, we do not have time to cook our meals. We spend too much time on doing desk jobs which means we have no time for cooking. Eating fast food is very convenient, quick and is the best way not only to feed stomach but also save our time. Fast food are cheaper than other food to buy and easy to prepare. Furthermore, fast food gives us a lot of choices. There are numerous fast food restaurants in the city, and the taste is often good.

However, it is wrong to reject the arguments about negatives of eating fast food. First of all, fast food causes tremendous problems to our health. It contains too much fat and calories, which is the main reason causes diabetes, heart attack and obesity. This lead to an increase in spending so much money on treatments. Besides, people rely too much on fast food. They do not concern about a balance diet and a healthy lifestyle. Populations in development countries are increasing overweight. They also reckless about doing exercise and likely to have sedentary lifestyle.

In conclusion, although eating fast food have tremendous advantages, but I firmly believe that fast food is likely to have harmful impacts on our life. People should aware of these issues.