In recent years, fast foods are becoming more and more popular among people. While this trend considered to be positive by some people, some opponents existed about this argument. In this essay, both points of views will be discussed.

On the one hand, undoubtedly, in today's world, poverty and lack of money for buying food have made a great demand of finding cheap foods. In fact, the low cost of fast foods has helped its popularity and made it accessible everywhere. In other word, when it comes to comparison, these kind of foods are much less expensive than that of healthy foods which require fresh raw materials and costly ingredients. Thus, the family's expenditure would reduce if they use these kind of dishes.

On the other hand, however, others argue that the demerits of fast food can cause a series of diseases on people's bodies and in the long-term the cost of treatments would be so much high. Indeed, these sort of foods has a considerable amount of salt, fat cheese, sugar which are the main factors of heart attack and high blood pressure. Therefore, it would not be reasonable if people consume these foods for their cheapness because the cost of treatment the illnesses they cause is significant.

In way of conclusion, although the low price of fast foods may convince people to eat them, in comparison with the high expenditure of the treatment that these foods caused it would be negligible. My standpoint on this issue is about to avoid consuming these unhealthy foods.