The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.'

How far do you agree with this prediction?

The Internet penetration in all aspects of our daily life is undeniable. In fact, this cutting-edge technology has added a whole new paradigm to the tasks used to be done in different ways such as education. There are plenty of reasons which illuminate that the future of education is totally based on online courses.

Online courses, which are against traditional ones, have many mental and physical advantages regarding the convenience and availability in all areas around the world. By using the Internet as a pedagogical innovation, students from all over the world can access to the latest knowledge of any filed while this possibility with course book ,which is related to the printed books, is very compacted if not impossible. The internet, also, has personalized the way people learn new science. A good example of this would be the number of different sources such as PDFs, online libraries on a click button and many digital pedagogical items which one can use as their convenience and personalities. Therefore, it can be argued that the emergence of the Internet is based on a human growing need, and it is becoming more popular from day to day.

After all, there is a paradigm shift in the way people learning things. In the past, people mostly tend to participate in one-to-many classes where one teachers where the only speakers. Nevertheless, the trend has drastically changed. Educationalists have predicted that there is a growing tendency among the students to have different teachers for one single course to synthesis their sources and make the most out of their studies. Amazingly, the cyberspace prepared this opportunity for a student in Lebanon to have a teacher in the Canada, another in Russia and one another in Iran for one course. Therefore, when the trend become viral among all student there would be no more old-fashioned courses.

To recap, while the traditional way of learning knowledge is struggling with its intolerable drawbacks, both the need and the trend among people are paving the way for more distance learning which is a totally new culture for educational systems.