The last decades have witnessed an unprecedented increase in global brands. This trend has caused most cities all around the world become similar. While there are certainly valid arguments in contrary, it seems that the positive aspects of this phenomenon far outweigh its drawbacks.

On the one hand, people who criticize this trend might argue that it will result in lack of diversity in the world. In fact, nowadays same goods are accessible in all regions. This issue might result in lack of freshness because there would be no new, fresh, local, and different things for people. In this case, no differences can be found in two cities such as New York and Tokyo. Thus, global brands might destroy the enjoyment of finding new nations and travel as well.

On the other hand, some other attitudes toward international brands argue that this is a positive trend when it comes to nation's reciprocal understanding. In other words, they believe when people from different regions use same products they feel more intimate to each others . to exemplify this, McDonalds is a global barnd in fast food sector. Scientists have deducted that when people understand that other nations consume the same food, it has an effect on their attitude toward that nation. Hence, the fact that countries are becoming similar help more peace in the world

By way of conclusion, although globalization might have some side effects on country's identification, the intimacy it has brought to the nations has made the world a better place to live. I once again reaffirm my point of view by giving a great value to global brands.