Generally, food is the main reason for our liveliness. The on the upward trend of producing food all around the world demonstrates population growing need for it. However, why?. There is much of a concern to shade a light to the root of this phenomenon.

To begin with, there must be several reasons behind food growing demand. Firstly, statistics have shown that the world's population is on the rise in fast peace. This will be accelerated by hedonic consumption culture which has been cult to the societies during the time. A good example of this is the USA society. They have an upward trend when it comes to the population rate and mostly tend to eat more food than needed such as hamburgers, sausages and etc. Nevertheless, some countries are struggling with food deprivation. Most of African countries are among them in which people might hardly find one meal to eat daily. This illustrates that the world demands more food to fill the gap in poor countries. Hence, the need discussed above is either a result of high population growth rate or overconsumption for enjoyment.

To tackle this phenomenon, three potential solutions could be taken into consideration. First of all, in societies where the population is growing fast, governors must develop a solid strategy to meet the people food request. This could be range from planning for farming to aviculture, sheep breeding or breeding cow. African countries or countries fighting with poverty must receive international help from wealthy countries as the human being are from one body otherwise, they won't be able to overcome this catastrophe.

With regard to the cultural issue behind overconsumption in some wealthy countries, the proper solution would be substituting one culture with a better one. There is no doubt that people can learn new mind model if they have appropriate rule models. Media, as the most powerful tools to make trendiness and arise awareness, by the help of socialists and phycologists are able start a paradigm shift from hedonic consumption to logical eating. Thus, there must be a global consensus through the right culture for consumption.

To conclude, although there is an explosion in the world population and many cultural problems have lead to lack of food in comparison with its demand, planning and executing some strategy could stop the world from starvation.