The value of what you are doing is about the benefits that it has for both you and others, said by a German philosopher Nietzsche. Music, as a controversial debates on this issue, has always been debated for its advantages for both individuals and society. While a variety agreements exist about playing a musical instrument, some people believe it is a waste of time playing it.

A cognitive approach to human: men have a vast number of needs to be fulfilled in order to be healthy and productive. These range from physical to emotional needs. Accordingly, firstly, our fundamental needs must be taking care of. Subsequently, when the basic demands resolved, according to Muzlo triangle, some other high-level needs emerge. However, these requirements are all mental. Art, for example, flourish at the high level of our needs and as long as it is a need, it must be answered.

Music is a respected type of art which has many fans. Not only lessoned almost by all people around the world, but also a considerable number of music players have chosen it as their main job. Researchers have found lessening to music will reduce the tension, and it can result in more relaxation. Besides, when it comes to players, they chose it because it helps them to find an identity. In other words, music helps them to find themselves and vanquish their drawbacks. Thus, music can helps both individual and society

By way of conclusion, the nitty-gritty of life is dedicated to the fulfillment of demands. In This concept observing the sequence of men's needs might finally lead us to play Piano or Violin. Therefore, my standpoint of this issue is about to say it is just a following of our needs, and it is highly unlikely to be a waste of time.