Spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree.?

Verbal communication is considered to be a more important skill than written one. Although I believe so, the importance of writing skill could not be ignored.

In todays business world, skills such as powerful presentation and persuading others have a growing number of fans. This might be because there are countless moments in which ones need to convince others to dedicate a budget, accept a plan, or promote themselves to a higher level. Moreover, spoken communication skill will also help people to communicate with others in personal life. A vivid example in this matter would be the couples who are losing their marriage just simply because they are not able to talk to each other about their misunderstandings. If they have been able to put their thoughts and emotions into words and convey them to the other side, they will not suffer from the unpleasant moments of arguing.

On the other hand, writing skill would be highly important if a person wants to progress in the academic or work environment. If a student could not take care of their written homework or, in a higher level, their dissertations, there would be no achievement for them. Additionally, as long as most of employees are asked to write report about their projects or daily routines, the writing will be highly demanded. As a result, while people are asked to do a wide range of activity both at schools and work environment, the importance of both abilities is as equal as each other.

All in all, people's need for communication has caused them to develop different means for it. however, the differentiation between these means could not determine their importance over the others.