Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions in this?

It is argued that the great development in fast food is considered to be favorable because of its convenience and relative low cost while some are against this idea. I would argue that the harmful effects of fast food far outweigh its benefits. There are two main reasons for this.

The most obvious effect of fast food have on human body is health. Fast food is known as junk food which contains a great amount of saturated-fat causes some cardiology-related diseases when they gradually replace conventional meals and have fast food on a regular basis. Modern and busy society depends on fast food for efficient and convenient solution for preparing food. Therefore, fast food is becoming a universal trend.

People are living in a busy world that makes them on-the-go most of the time. It leads to the time limit of having traditional meals, so fast food is the best choice in this case. However, it will bring some disadvantages related to family relationship. Traditional meal is a meaningful moment for family members to have a chat and to increase relationship between parents and children. The replacement of fast food makes members distance from each other because they occupy themselves with their own business.

To conclude, fast food undoubtedly has negative effects on our lives including both health and lifestyles. I believe that people should consume moderate amount of fast food so that they will prevent some certain risks of health problems.