Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have a baby leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for upbringing. To what extend you agree and disagree with the statement

This is very common to think that mother is the only person who is responsible to take a decision of having a baby. However, father also play an important role in terms of bringing up their kids. I believe being parents, both have shared responsibility so the decision should be taking by mutual understanding.

In one hand, mother has to face 9 months’ pregnancy duration and then labour, which impact on her health physiologically as well as psychologically. Furthermore, she has to lactate her baby at least two years. In this manner, she reserves a right in taking a decision. However, the financial status is an undeniable fact and father is mainly responsible in this regard. As a result, father's duty, couldn't be ignored. Therefore, he is equally responsible to come up with decision in extending their family.

On the other hand, mums are not bounding themselves to stay at home, as a house wife. They want to pursue their career even after a baby. In this case, father is the only one who can provide good care to their kids in her absence. Fathers may give their valuable time to their kids. They can teach, play and engage them in various activities which help them in positive development. For example, recent research indicates that the kids who spent more time with their fathers tend to be more creative and they have a strong sense of imagination.

In conclusion, I believe that both parents should take equal responsibility in making up decision for having their little ones.