Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

For the optimum psychological and social growth of any child, fatherhood has an important role. I disagree with the common belief that women should only be responsible for the upbringing of a child because they decided to have babies. Analysing the factors such as the need of fatherly figure, economic factors involved will prove our point.

Firstly, the decision of having a child is always mutual. Although there can be some delays depending on individual’s preferences in life or the economic instability, the end goal is to have a better, safer and more stable future for the coming child. For instance, it is a common practice in Germany to have babies when women are in the 30s, just because of job instability and economic issues. Nevertheless, the end decision involves mutual consent.

Secondly, every child needs a fatherly figure in his life. A role model that he can look up to and share in case of any physical, emotional of psychological need. The lack of a fatherhood will create a gap in any child's mind. Recent surveys show that almost 80% of children raised by single mothers develop psychological issues owing to lack of a fatherly presence. Thus a need of father for

optimum upbringing is very much needed.

Similarly, in the current time of economic instability, many people have to work even during night time to make both ends meet. In such situation, the division of financial responsibilities among both partners help. Many women have to work during nights and in such cases, the presence of father at home will create a sense of safety and satisfaction among children and vies Versa.

I conclusion, deciding to have a child is not only women's decision and the economic need and presence of fatherly figure emphasises the fatherhood as much ad motherhood. Hence I disagree to statement mentioned in the topic.