Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, a pencil, or brush. What are the reasons for this? Is the decline in writing by hand a positive or negative development?

It is an undeniable phenomenon that more and more writers experience digital writing devices instead of using traditional pens. This essay is going to reveal some behind causes and then provide both several advantageous and disadvantageous effects.

On the one hand, there are some advance reasons so that writers have reduced in traditional ink pens Firstly, technology development in physical keyboard of the computer or the visual keyboard of smartphone enable users to text conveniently. For example, writing sending letters, email or messages these keyboards which are embedded technology devices allow users to converse, to type or to chat effectively. Secondly, cloud storages or digital storages are increasing popular and reasonable to own them so that people could save innumerous documents or books into a tiny electric dish only. The explosion of these storages do not only help writers to easily access the documents and books through searching engine which are embedded in tool bars, but also to share them quickly to huge readers. Thus, these above-mentioned reasons should demonstrate partly that the tendency of writing without pens, pencils is beneficial to users.

On the other hand, the reduction in hand writing may lead from unwanted causes. To be more detailed, decreasing in written documents could sprout from educating of children. Each person has a typical character differently and this could lead to typical in writing by hands. Both school and family did not force children in practicing writing by hands. As a result, the personality of hand-letters no longer appear recently in communication. These should cause empty emotions of readers because all of these documents are similar and absolutely do not represent the icon of writers. A couple which is falling in love together sends loving letters written by hand simultaneously. This is extremely romantic. The feeling in love could disappear if the couple replaces hand written letters by Microsoft Word printed letters or digital emails via the Gmail soft of Google. This demonstrates that some negative developments must be come in users if they refuse to use the ink pens in necessary cases.

In conclusion, the movement of any tendency often brings both cutting edged points and drawbacks. Ink pens no longer govern in writing is not an exception. Combining digital writing devices and hand writing materials in each accurate demand brings writers effectiveness and productiveness.