Fewer and fewer people walk on a daily basis. What are the reasons and how to

encourage them to spend their time walking?

It is true that the number of people that walk everyday is decreasing. There are many factors that made jogging less favorable, but there are several ideas the government can put into action to encourage their people to spend more time to walk.

Firstly, there are a variety of public transportations that are very convenient, where some only need a decent amount of money to ride, such as buses and subway. Many people find it impossible to walk more frequently, since, for example in the United States, one state itself is too big and it can take an hour just to drive to work. Instead of spending hours to walk to a certain destinations, it also can save time for the users to do other tasks. Jog is a kind of exercises, which sweats are unavoidable. People would rather spend money on investing a car to drive to work than having their clothes soaking wet with sweat from walking.

In order to encourage people to walk more on a daily basis, the government should expand pavements. One of the reasons that Vietnamese people don’t walk regularly is because the motorbikes dominated the whole pavements for parking. Moreover, charge higher fees for car fuel and public transportation is another way to motivate citizens to jog.

In conclusion, there are many reasons that are discouraging people to walk, and making it less common. However, there are a variety of options that make people lessen on depending on cars, buses, and other transportations as well.