People in the community can buy cheaper products nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that many goods in present are considerably priced and can be easily purchased. However, there are more cons than pros in buying cheap products.

One the one hand, there are many reasons for purchasers not to buy inexpensive products. Firstly, nowadays, consumers can literally find a dupe of everything online, from technologies, clothing, to everyday-used objects. However, the quality of those goods is not guaranteed. A year ago, my uncle bought a fake phone battery for only $3, while the legit one would cost around $100. It was only usable for around 2 months before it exploded while charging. Secondly, from the point of view of the manufacturers, the cheap products can affect their brands dramatically if all consumers only care about the price and it would also create a more competitive field in business. My family’s company fell sharply due to the effects of the cheap and low quality products in the market.

On the other hand, considerably priced products can be helpful to the lower class workers. While they cannot afford the high-ends stuffs, those workers can pay for a similar product in a much lower price. Also, it is possible for consumers to spend the same amount of money to buy a luxury good to purchase for a multiple of products at a lower cost. For example, instead of paying $5000 for a Louis Vuiton handbag, the money can be spent on 50 cheaper bags from Forever21.

In conclusion, even though people can purchase goods at a lower price, the drawbacks can outnumber the benefits for various of unfortunate things could happen due to their low qualities.