ffsf

Describe a person who once apologised to you.

You should say:

• who this person was

• why he/she apologised to you

• where you were then

• Apologising is a part of good manners and I believe that it often pacifies many chaotic situations. Whenever I believe that someone owes me an apology, I do not hesitate to apologise to this person. Today, I would like to talk about one such event for this candidate task card topic.

It was around 3-4 months ago when the chief cashier of the City bank profoundly apologised to me. I cannot recall his name but my best guess would be ' Mr Johnson'. He was a middle-aged white male.

I went to the City bank branch to withdraw some money. It was unusually crowded and I had to wait in a queue for about 25 minutes.

• As soon as I presented the cheque leaf, the cashier verified my signature and checked other information on his computer system. Within a minute, he returned my cheque and informed me that my savings bank account with them did not have sufficient balance.

• His facial expression was quite rough and he advised me to check my balance before presenting any cheque leaf.

• I tried to explain to him that I deposited a large amount of money the previous day and he should check it before rejecting my cheque. He was adamant and non-cooperative.

• He asked me to contact the chief cashier for any complaint and leave the cash counter to let others do banking.

• When I explained the chief cashier the whole situation, he checked the computer system and found that my claim was absolutely correct. In fact, it was their fault that my deposit was not credited to my savings account. The chief cashier then apologised to me profoundly. He took my cheque leaf and cashed it out himself. He apologised to me several times and promised me that such an event won't happen again.

Honestly speaking, when the cashier rejected my cheque, I felt quite angry and I was beside myself with anger. I become irritated when he behaved as if I was a fool to present the cheque without having any balance!

• On the other hand, the chief cashier was quite professional and amiable. I accepted the apology and left the bank without any hard feelings.

Describe a person in the news that you want to meet

• Who he or she is?

• What did this person show up on TV for?

• How do you know what this person?

• Why you want to meet him?

• In our day to day life we see film stars, sportsmen and politicians in the news.

• Sometimes, we are so impressed by them that we want to meet them personally.

• Here, I would like to talk about a person whom I would like to meet personally and get his autograph.

• He is my favourite Prime minister of our country sh. Narendra Modi.

• Recently, he was in almost all news Channel because he is coming to inaugurate sports complex in neighbour village for awakening people about the menace of drug addiction.

• He is coming next month to raise some money for the rehabilitation of the youth

of our country who have become drug addicts.

• I would like to meet him and get his autograph and thank him for the commendable work he is doing for the people.

• Actually Mr. Modi is my favourite political person.

• He is a multifaceted personality.

• He is a not only prime minister but also worked as Chief Minister for two times of my state.

• He had launched many beneficial policies for poor and middle class families.

• He had inaugurated many important project which are extremely useful to the communities. Because of that, he is on the top rank among the famous world best leaders.

• All my family members also love his speech because of his gregarious nature.

• When he give any speech we never miss that.

• He is an ambitious person and always works for his people.

Even a famous Producer had already made a film on their real life and struggle .

I love that movie specifically. It had already won many awards not only in Bollywood but also in Hollywood.

• It would be a dream come true for me if I get to meet him.

Describe a person who often travels by plane.

• Who this person is

• Where they go

• Why they travel by plane

And explain how he or she feels about it.

I think most people fly only a few times a year, however there are those that need to fly more regularly, often for professional reasons.

introduction

One of my friends is a frequent flyer. He studies in New Delhi where he’s originally from, but found a well paid job in the financial sector in Ahmedabad. In order to juggle both at the same time, he needs to bounce between both cities every week.

coure

He has a distance learning arrangement with his university, but the university requires him to be present for a fixed number of classes. His employer is quite flexible and allows him a certain number of days off to accommodate for his studies and the extraordinary commitments he has.

Experience

When I talked to him about it, I thought he’d talk quite enthusiastically about being able to fly all the time, however quite the opposite was true. He said that while it was fun at first, he’s now exhausted and bored with having to fly so much. He said it feels so routine to him that he almost sleepwalks through it. He did say he’s managed to streamline the whole procedure, and only take carry-on luggage with him so he doesn’t have to wait around for his luggage to appear on the baggage carousel.

tickets

I’ve hung out with him when he was booking his tickets. I’ve literally never seen someone go through the process so quickly and effortlessly. Whereas it would take most people a considerable amount of time to book their flights, he knew exactly which site to go for the best fare, and completed the process in no more than five minutes.