Fiction is more entertaining than non-fiction. Do you agree or disagree with this topic?

Nowadays, more people believe that fiction is more entertaining than non-fiction. It might be lead to the fact that non-fiction has not been more focused compared to the past. However, in my opinion, I partly agree with this point of view because it is true that fiction helps audiences experienced numerous levels of emotions. However, in another aspect, non-fiction lessons provides more educational than fiction.

On the are hand, the spectators would prefer fiction than non-fiction due to the fact that it helps them satisfy their emotions. It is clear that the core value of entertaining is to bring emotional sublimation to audiences. Therefore, with many being genres of fiction have been produced nowadays such as cartoon, sitcoms or adventure, people might escape reality and be comfortable use their imaginations. For instance, comedy sitcoms brings them more funny and and laughter that makes them enjoy and refresh their mind. In addition to this, science-fiction movies such as Avatar gives spectators chance to imagine another world and promote their creative thinking. As a result, people have been entertained by more fiction types and the especial emotions that brings to them.

On the other hand, I personally believe that non-fiction provides more educational and experiential value to humans. More people suppose that entertainment is not only to mention to emotional aspects, it also about life lessons. People completely learn about culture, tradition, life style or cuisine of whatever places through non fiction shuts related to travel and good "2 days 1 Night". To illustrate, if you follow the reality show, that exploring about Hue city which is the old capital of Vietnam, you will gain more depth knowledge about its good. In this case, 2 days 1 Night, Vietnam brings you the information that out of 1800 Vietnamese dishes, Hue city accounts for 1300 dishes. Consequently, you can completely travel through the screen that helps you save your money and time. You still can broaden your mind, entertain and collect more experiences.

In conclusion, I partly agree the viewpoint of fiction is more entertaining than non-fiction. As I mentioned above, fiction has been favorited by the exposure of different emotions. However, people cannot deny that non-fiction brings more educational value that including entertainment.