Travel abroad is better than domestically. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many people argue that domestic tourism is not as good as travel abroad. In my opinion. I partly agree with this point of view because I personally believe that no matter where you travel, there are pros and cons. Therefore, going to a foreign country can help you broaden your horizons. However, in another aspect, it may bring you more risks of accidents.

First of all, it is worth considering that your mindset can be expanded by going overseas. To have a quality journey, you ought to find out information about your destinations. Consequently, you can completely gain more useful facts and depth knowledge through this process. In addition to this, taking a trip abroad might give you opportunities to learn about new cultures, traditions or cuisine. For instance, if you have a trip in Vietnam on "Tet holiday", most Vietnamese women wear colorful "Ao dai" for the reason that they believe bright colors can bring them more luck in the new year. Moreover, when you come to Thailand, you will be excited by the variety of food among different countries around the world. If Europe is famous for greasy food, Thailand's cuisines are sour and spicy. It is clear that the new experiences in foreign countries is a factor that helps you to broaden your horizons better.

On the other hand, people cannot deny that international travelling might exist more dangers than domestically. You probably find it difficult to communicate with local people or deal with cultural differences. As a result, the more otherness you have, the more troubles you face. To illustrate, for Europeans, hugs and kisses are a form of greeting. However, if they express it towards Asians in their country, they might assume this is harassment that can lead to numerous relevant different culture problems. Furthermore, when Asians travel to English countries, they may encounter risks related to racism. With the language barrier and the freedom to use guns there, nothing can guarantee their safety. Thus, people should admit that risks when crossing the border are inevitable.

In conclusion, I partly agree that international travelling is better than domestically. As I mentioned above, one of the most advantages that people receive when going overseas is opening their mind. However, we also consider avoiding the risks of accidents to have a quality foreign travel trip.