Financial burden has always been a concern to each of us, hence, many prioritize their economic earnings more than anything which includes the real inner value in their working life. To an extent, monthly gains are essential but they are not everything.

Let just be realistic, a high-salary job requires the inevitable sacrifices. An average worker has to spend at least 9 hours at work, thus, how many hours would it take a manager at work to deal with tons of deals? Being deprived of not just sleep but also the invaluable moments with close relationships, … are one of the unavoidable prices that achievers have to pay. Would you not attend at your child’s baseball match to grind the deals at your office? In long term, this will leave a devastating expression in your child as his parent choose career beyond them.

Everything comes at a cost, however, strive for a high-pay job will have the certain profits comparing to an average career. Coming along with high economic gains are the better, upper-hand amenities, chances in life. At some extents, the intriguing sense of power is also one of the reasons leading to the strive for this type of job. However, a person has to spend at least 2 decades working in their life, choosing a high-pay job will really be a choice when he or she has to put everything aside for this job?

In conclusion, we all have to pay the piper for our choice, thus, an average-pay job or a strive-hard-earning career is just the optional choices.