Financial education should be a madatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, there has been a heated argument regarding whether school curriculum should include financial education as a compulsory subject. In my opinion, I totally agree with this viewpoint for following reasons.

To commence with, educating finance is necessary for students to form proper attitudes towards money. It is because financial lessons include teaching students about how difficult it is to earn money for a living. This helps them to gain deeper understanding not only about their parents' hard work but also about the meaning of money. As a result, they are likely to be grateful for their parents and treasure more the value of money, which leads to the awareness of the necessity to use money economically.

Moreover, attending financial education may contribute to students' gaining necessary practical skills for their later life. To be specific, financial lessons guide students to manage their own monetary status appropriately, including the amount of money that they receive and spend. This helps them to be more independent in their parents in terms of finance even from an early age. Furthermore, when learning about finance, pupils also learn about ways to make financial plan for the future. For example, a high school student may be able to plan to spend his or her money properly on necessary things such as school things and education tuitions. This may improve the students' skills of saving and spending money in the right way.

To conclude, financial education is undeniably beneficial for students in terms of creating better outlook on money's value and enhancing essential skills for their future life. Therefore, I strongly believe that this subject should be taught as one of the main subjects at school.