Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school programme. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this world of expenses, money management has become essential for adults as well as young individual. Lacking of financial knowledge can lead to a mismanagement of money, especially children of this generation are becoming crabby about whatever things they want. Number of human beings argue that financial knowledge should be provided in school which would help a child to understood the value of money.I partly concur to the given statement and would like to discuss some reasons behind this.

To begin with, appropriate use of money is very important life. One has to consider aspects like basic requirements, health, education, recreation and many more while dealing with the finance. They have to spend money according to their budget. Sometime they have to sacrifice their wisher or even basic needs to fulfill other expenses.So many people argue that financial education should be involved in schools which may develop the value of money in children. And as it is believed that a little things implemented in childhood can create a great difference in upcoming future.

But however, today's education has become so vast and complicated that children already have a lot of burden on their mind. Beside long school hours and large amount of homework, parents send their children to tuition classes. Hence so much burden from the school along with the higher expectations of their parents become hectic for a child. And adding to this the brain of a developing child is not that stable to understand such a complex subject of finance.it can be consider as a subject in colleges as students are much capable to understand it at this stage.

As per my point of view, financial education should not be considered as a subject in school rather it can be taught to the children by organizing different activities or by mode of mathematical games which will make it interesting and easy. While school must focus on other subjects like mathematics, science, languages and history which will help to develop child's bright future. And financial knowledge can also be taught at home by their parents as they play significant role in their child's development.

To summarize, in my opinion financial education should be taught by parents and if considered in schools can be taught by some fascinating activities rather than taking into account as a obligatory subject.