The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads.

Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In 1888 was seen, for the first time, a car on the British roads. Later on, on 2000 the number of cars circulating on British roads was close to 29 millions. Nowadays there are many other forms of transport, which should be encouraged to use and global rules can be establishing, regarding the possession of cars and utilise.

Other ways of transfer, in modern days are availables and we should take them in consideration. I strongly believe that,taking the bus to work, or another places, can be healthful for the environment and there will be no congestion on the roads. Commuting can make people socialise too. For example, I meet my best friend in a bus going to work. Another form of movement are the bicycles, which gives us the possibility to be close to mother nature and admire her beauty.

Set some worldwide regulation to control the usage and the care ownership is something that cannot be accepted, and I disagree with. There are times when you can not rely on having to wait for the bus because you will be late, also cannot take the bike due to the weather. Therefore, having your own car can save you.

Overall, there are many other forms of transport the we should consider, depending on the time we have. However restricting the usage and the access to buy a car is not something to contemplate. After all we are living in a democratic era.