Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world. However, people are being encouraged to use alternative energy sources such as wind energy, solar energy and so on. Why people become more enthusiastic about this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Humanity has been exploiting nature throughout the history. Mineral resources have been being a major provider of energy during the centuries, but nowadays people are attempting to apply another power sources that pollute the environment less. This essay will discuss a humans’ intention to obtain energy through other production ways and consequences of using alternative power sources.

Firstly, nowadays the environmental pollution is one of the main problems in the world, thus people attempt to receive energy with a low contamination. Therefore, fumes from coal-fired and nuclear power plants seriously harm human’s health by destroying the ozone layer. It means that the exploitation of safe alternative energy resources such as water, solar and wind power can protect the planet and people’s life expectancy. For instance, according to the Russian academy of sciences practically 80% of people believe that the process of producing electricity should not damage nature since on the Earth everything is interconnected. In other words, humans are trying to use environmentally friendly ways of gaining energy in order to live in a pollution-free world.

In addition, the application of alternative power sources is a positive human’s progress. Thereby, due to solar and wind energy is an unending resource that people can constantly exploit by creating special equipment without environmental contamination. It means that individuals can install solar panels in their homes and easily use electricity from these batteries. For example, practically in every country the authorities construct hydroelectric, wind and solar power plants owing to the fact they are effective and secure. Thus, the people’s enthusiasm to apply acquire energy with the aid of other production methods brings only affirmative effects for humanity and nature.

In conclusion, this essay shed light on the use alternative energy sources put forward some positive consequences for the planet and population.