Fossil fuels are used in many countries. Other countries use alternative sources of energy, such as wind and solar power, which is encouraged. To what extent is this positive or negative development?

As the result of unsustainable development, which has depended on exploitation of fossil fuels, environment has been destroyed and global natural resources have been depleted. Therefore, some countries have invested in alternative energy such as wind and solar power. Although there are some dangers for this new approach, but I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawback.

On the one hand, using green energy is an effective solution to solve the problem of over demand for energy recently in many countries, especially when fossil fuels are depleting because of human overexploitation. The green power sources are renewable, they will guarantee a boundless supply of energy for future generation, inspire of depending on traditional limited resources. Furthermore, the new energies, such as wind and solar power, are eco-friendly sources and do not contribute to pollution. As no carbon emission, problem of change and poor quality air will be tacked by using alternative energies, so that global environment could be protected.

On the other hand, there are certainly negative consequences of increasing reliance on alternative resources of energy. Perhaps the main concern is issue of safety. The nuclear power is criticized for its potential to pollute the environment, and incidents such as the disaster Fukushima Daiichi in Japan remind the public of the dangers of nuclear plants. The poisonous and the radioactive emissions are produced by the explosion not only kill many people, but also left a legacy of cancer deaths for the future.

In conclusion, I consider that it is important for governments and public to support the use of alternative sources of energy, but the development of these energies need to be researched carefully to avoid unfortunate incidents.