In today's world, freedom of speech is vital in society. Free speech helps people to express their views, ideas and thoughts without any fear and oppression. In this essay, I am going to discuss about the importance of freedom of speech for every single person.

To begin with, Free speech is necessary for society to convey their message without any agitation, It can help people to suggest their ideas to the government workers without any restraint and censorship .Public speaking research says, people who are living with civil liberties are more delighted than who are living under dictatorship. For instance, there are countries still under the ruling of one dictator, where people, are under pressure and the higher officials are chocking them.

So, Freedom of speech should be treated as birth- given and God-given right to every individual.

on the other hand, When people are living under pressure and stress, one day or the other they may burst out and start protests and revolts. For example, India was under British ruling before independence, Where people are suffered for constitutional rights, human rights and legal rights leads to agitations ,protests and revolts finally they released from dictatorship. Though there are consequences with free speech like speculations, rumors and gossips even then it is very necessary for humans.

Further more, freedom of speech plays a significant role in the democratic society, to bring the control over political authorities. To illustrate, media plays an important role to raise a question against flaws in the government schemes.

Therefore, freedom of speech should be primary right to every individual citizen in the society.

To sum up, lack of censorship in every country contributed to make everyone live freely, happily and blissfully. Overall, it is convinced that freedom of expression is indispensable in every free nation. As such, it is predicted that free speech will even grow and more people will make a stand for themselves and also for others.