In the future, all cars buses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside this vehicles will be passengers.

Do you think the advantages of driveless vehicle outweighs the disadvantages?

There is a general consensus that in time to come, all four wheelers will not need a driver. In every journey, the only needed person will be the commuters. I believe the benefits this claim supersedes the drawbacks and the reasons for this notion will be explained in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, perhaps the demerits of cars, buses and trucks I that it brings about a reduction in numbers of occupations. For example, when drivers are no longer needed, a fraction of the populace will ultimately becomes jobless. In addition, minor mechanical faults developed by the automobile while driving may not be attended to on time due to inexperience of the passengers to ascertain what is wrong. Thus resulting in abandoned motors on the road side leading to roadblock.

On the other hand, a driveless vehicle has a lot of merits in that their owners will not be obliged to pay salaries to drivers. As a result such funds are saves and utilized on other expenses. Also, alternative roads will be plied in case of traffic jam. To illustrate, due to the fact that they are technically built, there is likelihood they will detect traffic congestion from far distance and then able to divert their navigation. Hence delays on the road are easily avoided.

In conclusion, vehicle without the need of a driver could possibly result in decreased job opportunities and delayed in attending to small error when there is a brake down while the advantages is that it cut-off the money spent on driver's as well as gives notifications on other less congested routes.