Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent time, it has been noticed that there is a resemblance in the availability of goods and services from one country to another. I believe this is a good occurrence and the reasons why it is so will be explained in the following paragraphs.

To start with, there is a great deal of benefits when products can be bought in all part of the world. Firstly, it reduces any form of inconvenience on the consumers. To illustrate, when an individual needs to multitask and some foreign produce needs to be bought, such a person will find it more easier to get it in her residing country instead of ordering it from overseas. Moreover, cost of purchase may be reduced to an affordable price. This is due to the fact that an individual purchase in a foreign currency will be expensive compared to a bulk purchase already available in a store. Hence, enormous activities and money are saved.

Furthermore, time wastage is prevented. This means that the person meant to buy the goods do not have to go through rigorous stages like asking different people or surfing the internet which may take a longer duration before getting the exact location to buy it. In essence time is used effectively and other task can be attended to.

In conclusion, when varied products are available in every nation, it ease the burden and expenses on every persons as well as give room for effective time management which are of great advantages to the populace.