In the future, it seems more difficult to live on Earth. Some people think more money should be spent researching other planets, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the upcoming years, it is predictable that people have to cope with more and more hurdles in order to sustain their lives on Earth. As a result, many governments are encouraged to invest more in astrological research to find out an alternative planet for human. However, personally, I partly agree with this viewpoint because of the following reasons

On the one hand, it is apparent that life on Earth will be much more difficult in the near future owing to two main aspects. First of all, as the population has risen at an unprecedented rate as well as the increase in territory for human cultivation and habitation, it is possible that the future generation may not find enough space to live. In addition, a host of natural resources is also running up, leading to the disappearance of many fossil fuels such as coal, gas, … Consequently, many factors that ensure human’s well-being may have to come to an end, which is impossible for people to continue living on this planet

On the other hand, although it is cruel if the world just stays intact from maintaining human’s life on this planet, it is still so wasteful and unnecessary if authorities pour money down the drain as to seek another planet. Exploring and doing research on the universe demands a huge amount of money while there is no guarantee of success. Moreover, there are multiple countries that have to suffer from poverty, famine, or war, Which should be supported more rather than space

To conclude, although space exploration has always been a topic of interest. From my perspective, I endorse the view that research on the universe should not receive so much attention and money as there are other urgent issues that need to be tackled