In the future, nobody will buy printed books or newspapers because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying?

To what extent, do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that in the foreseeable future, ebooks will be substituted for printed books and newspapers. From my perspectives, I am totally in agreement with this viewpoint.

In the first place, ebooks offer a diversity of resources without paying fees. In other words, in the era of technological devices, people can have instant access to ranges of materials online which are free or surprisingly cheap compared to printed books or newspapers. As a result, ebooks and online materials are absolutely well suited for people who are cheapskate or are still financially dependent on their parents. Take Vietnamese high school students as an illustration, the majority of pupils opt for online resources instead of books due to its free sources.

However, it is undeniable to say that reading ebooks is the root cause of eye-related diseases, particularly eye strain and short-sightedness. Consequently, many ebook producers have manufactured a variety of ebook machines which can solve this concern. One of the most popular ebook brands, Kindle is a perfect example for this matter. This brand's latest products are promoted to be equipped with non-blue light, which gives readers a sense of reading a real book despite the fact that what they are reading is actually an ebook. Besides, readers can change word forms suitable for their eyes. As a consequence, they are no longer concerned about eye-related illnesses when using ebooks. As opposed to ebooks, printed books and newspapers are sometimes considered unhealthy for the eyes. To be more specific, many producers tend to print books or newspapers in small texts which are often hard to read.

In conclusion, people nowadays prefer reading ebooks and online resources because of its cheapness and free sources which are a disadvantage of printed books and newspapers.