It is predicted that, more people will start to read from electronic-book and printed book and newspapers became obsolete. I completely disagree with the above statement for two main reasons

First of all, it is wrong to say that printed books would become less popular as they are considered to be the purest form of literature. Furthermore, there are a more probable chance of people who do not own phones or other technologies means to get more contact with the current situation in the world, especially for poorer countries. Also, it is a better option for the elders as they cannot keep in touch with this advancement and felt more comfortable when reading.

Another reason is while these e-books are free in price, it costed people huge problems relating to their mentality. Long exposure to radiations from mobile phones or computer screens can lead to dizziness and tiredness in eyes. If the part is not rested or recovered properly, it could cause near-sightedness, even in some worse cases, total blindness. One study even found out that, reading e-book in the dark with blanket on have more chance of damaging our eyes more than reading printed books and since countries like Uganda are depleted in proper light source at nighttime, it is no doubt which option will benefited them more.

In conclusion, since printed books are still relevant in today’s world and they have more advantages than the electronic type in many ways, I cannot agree with this point of view.