In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.
To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?
Whether people read online instead of printed newspapers or books is still being
discussed on many forums in the world. Therefore, it becomes a topic of an
important issue. This essay aims at providing evidence that supports the statement.
First of all, more and more E-books are published with no cost. Readers can easily
access a website, click on a random book and read it. Moreover, some books can
be downloaded, so readers can read them both online and offline. In addition to
that, people who love reading a lot but are lack of money can use e-books to fulfill
their passions.
Second, a device consists of plenty of books. This is an advantage for anyone who
travels often. For instance, three books not only take much space but also are
heavy and may cause inconvenience. On the other hand, one can simply bring a mobile phone
which contains the same number of books without changing the weight of the bag.
Last but not least, both e-newspapers and e-books contribute to protecting the
environment and humans. Since people read them online, fewer trees are cut to
produce papers. In addition to that, trees can help us filter the atmosphere and
decrease air pollution. Besides, the materials of the newspaper are harmful for
people’s health, so if they are not produced anymore, effects on people will be
decreased.
In conclusion, online reading brings a lot of benefits for our lives. Hopefully, in the
future, more people will tend to use devices to read books and newspapers.