In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

There is a growing trend that people are inclined to give up newspapers or books and turn to the Internet for news happening around the world. To the best of my knowledge, this point of view is reasonable for the following reasons.

Firstly, it is note-worthy that the increasing popularity of the Internet does a great job in providing news. Nowadays, many sociological studies have shown that although it is invisible, in contemporary society, the public have a curiousess about different kinds of content areas like traditional, cultural, environment or economics. Therefore, it will be a grave mistake to overlook the fact that the Internet with easy and widespread access can satisfy the requirements of information explosion by the ever-changing world. For example, online resources have many advantages for the timeliness of coverage. This example is the illustration of the fact that the growing pervasiveness of online newspapers is accompanied by the development of modern society.

Secondly, the counter-argument raised by objectors to this is that many online news are inaccurate and unreliable due to the subjectivity of information posted by Internet users. This argument could be true to some extent; however, it is incomplete. What they fail to take into account to this is that online newspapers operated by professional organizations are dependable as they strictly stick to high demands of journalism. For instance, online newspapers are highly appreciated by readers for the objectivite information as commentators. From this example, one can observe that with literacy skills, people can choose trust-worthy sources.

In conclusion, online newspapers without paying have chronic positive effects on social life as mentioned above.