In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

There is a growing trend that people are giving up newspapers and TV programs and turning to the Internet for news happening around the world. To the best of my knowledge, this phenomenon is grounded for the following reasons.

Firstly, it is note-worthy that the increasing popularity of the Internet does a great job in providing news. Nowadays, many sociological studies have shown that although it is invisible, in contemporary society, the public has a curiousess about the different content areas of news, including traditional, national, environment, weather and traffic news. Therefore, it will be a grave mistake to overlook the fact that the Internet with easy access and widespread can satisfy the requirements of information explosion by ever-changing world. For example, many online resources have greater advantages for the timeliness of the coverage. In comparison, it takes a longer time to get news via newspapers and TV programs as reporters spend too much time on writing, printing and producing programs. This example is the illstrulation of the fact that the growing pervasiveness of the Internet has a corresponding change to the development of modern society.

Secondly, the counter-argument raised by objectors to this is that many pieces of news are inaccurate and unreliable due to the subjectivity of information posted by Internet users. This argument could be true to some extent; however, it is incomplete. What they fail to take into account is the fact that online newspapers operated by professional organizations are dependable as they strictly stick to the high standard of journalism. For instance, many credible online newspapers are highly appreciated by the public for presenting objective information as commentators. From this example, one can observe that with literacy skill, Internet users can find trust-worthy sources.

According to the above analysis, we can conclude that the growth of online newspapers has positive effects on social life.