In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is anticipated that online reading will soon take place of traditional reading habit since readers do not have to pay for anything. In my point of view, while digital newspaper and books can bring many advantagous benefits, I disagree with the idea that it will soon supplant the traditional way of reading.

On the one hand, it is deniable thay traditional rading turning into the online form can come with some beneficial suppoirts to human being in reading habit. The first thing is we can widen opportunities for readers in trying new types of reading. Due to the support of no-cast reading access, people are free to try any new genre of books they are interested in. Even if those new aspects are not appropriate for them, at least they will not have any feeling of regrets because they do not have to pay. Secondly, digital way of reading is a beneficial access to encourage more people to read. Since non-readers are free of charge, they will be more willing to try reading newspaper or books frequently. Gradually, they will become real readers and get educated or entertained through reading easily.

On the other hand, the overdominace of online reading seems not fesiable for two following reasons. Firstly, reading newspaper or books without paying money is a disrespect to reporters and book writers. They are not able to be paid enough for their work with both mental and physical rewards when their composition are treated inconsiderately. Another point is that not anyone is computer-literate, especailly the elderly. If this situation turns into reality, people might get struggle dealing with access for reading. Many people literally have to learn everything at the beginning which can lead to difficulty for people with old ages since they are mostly out of ability to catch up with new techniques.

In conclusion,while digital reading with free charge sounds attractive and has various potentials in development of reading, I still hope that readers will preserve the habit of reading in the conventional way