In the future, we will have more and more leisure time as machines replace many of the tasks we do at home and at work. Discuss the benefits this will bring and also the problems it will cause.

In recent years, when the manufacturing industry has developed highly, many kind of modern machines are made to replace the task of people at home and at work. Thus, they will help more spare time. For this movement, this will bring benefits and also cause the problems.

On the one hand, the replacement is able to offer positive points. Firstly, many kind of machine such as a dishwasher, a vacuum cleaner, a washing machine can help people to do housework. As a result, a housewife or individuals who have heavy workload at their companies all day have just spent a little time to clean and tidy places and things. Therefore, they have free time to hang out with their friends to relax or to do the gym for physical exercise. Like to me, using machines to wash clothes, clean the floor, it result that I have more time to teach my child and help him to do homework. Besides that, machines can perform many of the tasks of in business. With computers we can do our works easily. For instance, computers can analyze a massive amount of data extremely exactly in a single second. In accountancy, all reports can be done on time and corrected by the support of machines.

On the other hand, there are some detrimental impacts of machines. Initially, people depending on machines and muscle activities are less and less and the risks of health disorders will increase. So, doing housework seems to do physical exercise and be more useful for our health. Moreover, we become lazier and fatter because machines can do everything. For example, teenagers are unknown how to do housework by themselves, and they can do nothing without machines. In studying, children can use computers to do their exercises or copy materials from anyone with a software in computer. In business, when machines are broken, people are unable to do anything to finish their works. This will causes many serious problems about deadline of reports to manage business.

In conclusion, the development of technology and the appearance of modern machines make our life more comfortable and convenient. We have more free time for our families and our works can be handled easily. However, we should use machines reasonably. Sometimes we do something by ourselves so that we can solve anything in any hard circumstance without machines and keep us not be lazy in thinking and doing exercises to help our heath better.