The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly widespread, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause? What are the solutions to address those problems?

there is no denying that the unfair distribution of wealth has become more seriously these days. Unfortunately, it brings some negative effects on society as a whole. this essay will analyze its influence and recommend some practical methods to tackle this issue.

there is a number of adverse impacts of wealth inequality on the economic growth of the country and the security of its citizens. In term of national economy, the existence of a substantial number of low-income people can lead to a significant decline in revenue of businesses. this is mainly because impoverished people who occupy a large proportion of the population do not have money to buy companies' products. In term of social security, the wider gap between rich and poor paves the way for the rise of the level of crime. To be more specific, financial hardship enables worse-off individuals to participate in illegal acts, such as prostitution or robbery to make ends meet. Besides, the underlying cause of these criminal behaviors may be from the resentment of their economic position.

However, there are several effective ways that we could carry out to solve this situation. Firstly, the authority should follow social policies that are aimed at reducing tax for low-income residents. Take my own country, Vietnam as an example. In Vietnam, people having monthly income below ten million Vietnam dongs will be eligible for revenue-tax exemptions. Secondly, the poor need to be received a higher qualified education. In other words, we should establish more modern and well-equipped schools in poor areas. this will provide worse-off citizens with essential knowledge and skills that help them make an honest living.

In conclusions, it can be said that the disparity between the rich and the poor may exert some adverse influences on whole society. Nevertheless, if the measures mentioned above are implemented properly, this problem will be alleviated.